Governing Body Organisation 2019/2020

Name of School: ST THOMAS C OF E JUNIOR & INFANT SCHOOL

Chair - Mrs Ann-Marie Chantler V Chair - Mrs Angela Barton

Clerk - Sophie Gardiner

PACK DISTRIBUTION METHOD; POST; YES GH; YES BOTH; YES

FGB (no committees)			
Name	Type of Governor/Associate Member	Voting rights	Term of Office
Mrs Karen Campbell	Parent	Yes	22/03/2017 – 21/03/2021
Mrs Claire Speakman	Parent	Yes	01/11/2017 – 31/10/2021
Mr James Power	Staff	Yes	06/06/2017 – 05/06/2021
Mrs Joanne Woods	HT	Yes	n/a
Mrs Angela Barton	LA	Yes	29/11/2017 – 28/11/2021
Mrs Sandra Boocock	Foundation	Yes	05/09/2017 – 04/09/2021
Mrs Cath Boswell	Foundation	Yes	07/05/2019 – 06/05/2023
Mrs Ann-Marie Chantler	Foundation	Yes	17/08/2017 – 16/08/2021
Vacant	Foundation	Yes	
Mr Gary Shaw	Foundation	Yes	05/01/2016 – 03/01/2020
Mr Lee Suter	Foundation	Yes	06/09/2017 – 05/09/2021
Rev Trevor Hodson	Foundation (Ex officio)	Yes	n/a

Pay Committee		
Name	Type of Governor	
Mrs Karen Campbell	Parent	
Mr Lee Suter	Foundation	
Mrs Sandra Boocock	Foundation	
Mrs Cath Boswell	Foundation	

Headteacher Performance Management		
Name	Type of Governor	
Mrs Ann-Marie Chantler	Foundation	
Mrs Angela Barton	LA	
Mrs Sandra Boocock	Foundation	

Pupil Discipline General Complaints Staff Dismissal/Grievance/Appeals Committee

3 Governors with no prior knowledge

Specific Responsibilities

SEND/PP/LAC (Disadvantaged pupils) – Mrs K Campbell and Mrs Sandra Boocock Safeguarding (including SCR)- Mrs A Barton and Mrs Claire Speakman H & S – Mrs A Barton Link Governor – Mrs A Barton School Improvement Plan – Mr J Power/Mrs AM Chantler Website – Mr L Suter RE/SIAMS – Rev T Hodson and Mrs C Boswell Wellbeing – Mrs P Rowson

Dates of Meetings

See separate sheet in school's folder